Student Employee of the Year

Announcing 2022 Outstanding Student Employee of the Year

The Outstanding Student Employee of the Year (OSEY) award recognizes the contributions of student employees to the university community and honors their efforts. In 2021/2022, twenty-eight students were recognized by their supervisors for their outstanding contributions to Cal Poly. The winner and runners up are invited to a special lunch with their nominators, the President, and Mrs. Armstrong at their campus residence, where they will be presented with letters of recognition and certificates. The winner's name was also etched in the perpetual plaque hanging in the Julian A. McPhee University Union, listing every winner since 1986.

We are pleased to announce the 2022 Outstanding Student of the Year awards:

Outstanding Student Employee of the Year: Luis Plascencia, California Cybersecurity Institute

1st Runner Up - Helen Zhang, Information Technology Services

Adrianna Arias - College of Ag, Food & Environmental Sciences, Ag Ed and Communication

The full list of outstanding student employee nominees:

Student Employee Department
Adriana Arias CAFES Ag Ed and Communication
Rebecca Barrow Transfer Center
Tristan Alexander Broughton Information Technology Services
Anna Buecheler Campus Health & Wellbeing
Joseph Dominguez International Center
Laura Elliott Campus Health & Wellbeing
Maddy Glanville International Center
Assata Golash Administration and Finance
Harini Govindarajan International Center
Kyoko Hall International Center
Phineas Horowitz Campus Health & Wellbeing
Siddharth Kartha International Center
Kristi Leung International Center
Rachel Strohecker Campus Health & Wellbeing
Aidan Miller Campus Health & Wellbeing
Annika Morse Campus Health & Wellbeing
Madison Noyes Extended Education
Luis Plascencia California Cybersecurity Institute
Elaine Pranadjaya International, Graduate and Extended Education
Lucy Rodriguez CalFresh Outreach
TJ Samojedny Administration and Finance
Airi Sotoku International Center
Victoria Stewart Strategic Enrollment Management
Document Image Process Center
Reagan Tierney CalFresh Outreach
Courtney Wildey Performing Arts Center - Ticket Office
Helen Zhang Information Technology Services