Fall 2017 Payment Dates:    Current Students 07/10/2017 • New Freshman 08/07/2017 • New Transfers 08/14/2017

Learn more   

Fees

Quarterly Registration and Tuition Fees

Fall, Winter, Spring terms - 2017-18

  • All Colleges Except Liberal Arts
  • UNDERGRADUATE
  • $3,144.00
  • Non-resident: additional $264 per enrolled unit
  • All Colleges Except Liberal Arts
  • GRADUATE
  • $3,622.00
  • Non-resident: additional $264 per enrolled unit
  • Liberal Arts
  • UNDERGRADUATE
  • $3,024.00
  • Non-resident: additional $264 per enrolled unit
  • Liberal Arts
  • GRADUATE
  • $3,502.00
  • Non-resident: additional $264 per enrolled unit
  • Science and Math
  • TEACHING CREDENTIAL
  • $3,450.00
  • Non-resident: additional $264 per enrolled unit
  • Non-California Resident
  • All Colleges
  • $264 a unit
  • In addition to resident tuition fee.
View the breakdown of fees

Non-Resident Tuition

If you are not a resident of California, you must also add $264 per enrolled unit to the total amounts above.

Example non-resident tuition enrolled in 15 units
Total quarterly charges $7,104.00
All Undergraduate Colleges Except Liberal Arts $3,144.00
Unit Cost $264 x 15 units $3,960.00
Important Notice Regarding Fee Amounts

The CSU makes every effort to keep student costs to a minimum. Fees listed in published schedules or student accounts may need to be increased when public funding is inadequate. Therefore, CSU must reserve the right, even after fees are initially charged or initial fee payments are made, to increase or modify any listed fees. All listed fees, other than mandatory systemwide fees, are subject to change without notice, until the date when instruction for a particular quarter has begun. All CSU listed fees should be regarded as estimates that are subject to change upon approval by the Board of Trustees, the Chancellor, or the Presidents, as appropriate. Changes in mandatory systemwide fees will be made in accordance with the requirements of the Working Families Student Fee Transparency and Accountability Act (Sections 66028–66028.6 of the Education Code).