Content is Maintained by the University Police Department

Web: afd.calpoly.edu/police/
Phone: 805-756-2281
Emergency Phone: 911
Email: police@calpoly.edu

Contact University Police

Mailing Address

University Police Department
California Polytechnic State University
1 Grand Avenue
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0140

Building Locations

The University Police Department is Building 36.
The Visitor Information Center is Building 134.

Telephone

805-756-2281
This phone number is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Safety and News Information

805-756-NEWS (756-6397)

Back to top

Anonymous Tips

Submit an anonymous tip to UPD.
Learn about the TipNow System

Back to top

Email

The University Police Department provides e-mail services for the following:

Back to top

Organization Chart

University Police Organization Chart

Back to top

Administration

George Hughes
Assistant Vice President Public Safety/Chief of Police
805-756-6650
grhughes@calpoly.edu

Kathy Cook
Assistant to the Chief
805-756-6675
kacook@calpoly.edu

Brenda Trobaugh
Deputy Chief
805-756-6647
btrobaug@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Operations

James Ude
Sergeant
805-756-5572
jude@calpoly.edu

Shawn Bishop
Sergeant
805-756-6656
sabishop@calpoly.edu

Dave Henriksen
Investigator
805-756-5566
dhenriks@calpoly.edu

Patrick Rockwood
Crime Prevention
805-756-2323
prockwoo@calpoly.edu

Frank Herrera
Crime Prevention
805-756-2323
fherrera@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Support

Marlene Cramer
Associate Director University Police-Parking Services
805-756-6141
mcramer@calpoly.edu

Cheryl Andrus
Community Services Coordinator
805-756-6680
commute@calpoly.edu

Front Counter - University Police Department
805-756-6654
policefrontdesk@calpoly.edu

Visitor Information Center
805-756-6699
visitorcenter@calpoly.edu

Events and Event Parking
805-756-6679
UPD-events@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Department of Emergency Management

Anthony Knight
Director
805-756-6658
aknigh02@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Related Content

Stay Protected

More UPD Services

Get Educated

UPD offers a number of classes to help educate the public.

See All UPD Classes