Strategic Business Services Contact Information

Mission Statement

Our mission is to provide the campus community, timely, customer-oriented services within established policies in the most cost-effective, efficient and ethical manner.

General Information

Office Hours

8am - 5pm

Mailing Address

Strategic Business Services
1 Grand Avenue
Building 1 Room 128
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407

E-mail Address

sbs-procurement@calpoly.edu

Phone

Phone: 805-756-2232

Staff Contacts

Dru Zachmeyer
Assistant Vice President, Strategic Business Services
805-756-6473
dzachmey@calpoly.edu

Cody VanDorn
Executive Director, Strategic Business Services
805-756-1299
cvandorn@calpoly.edu

Bernadette Monterrosa
Director of Procure to Pay
805-756-5190
bmonterr@calpoly.edu
Annual Giving, Donor Relations, Gift Planning, Research & Sponsored Programs, University Development, Alumni, Office of Diversity & Inclusion

Melissa Bullaro
Risk Management, Public Records, Insurance
805-756-6755
mbullaro@calpoly.edu

Leah Villa
Campus Administrative Policies, Public Records, Insurance
805-756-5455
lcvilla@calpoly.edu

Procurement Specialists

Ashley Sangster
Lead Procurement Specialist
805-756-2814
asangste@calpoly.edu
College of Agriculture, Food, and Environmental Science, College of Architecture and Environmental Design, College of Engineering, College of Science and Mathematics, Campus Health & Wellbeing, University Police Department

John Sage
Procurement Specialist
805-756-2879
josage@calpoly.edu
ANTS, Career Services, Cal Poly Corporation, Cal Poly International Center, Extended Education, Foundation, Information Systems, Information Technology Services, Library, Registrar

Aaron Sherer
Procurement Specialist
805-756-5141
amsherer@calpoly.edu
Academic Affairs, Admissions, Associated Students Inc., Athletics, Athletic Advancement, Dean of Students, New Student Transition Programs, Orfalea College of Business, Student Academic Services, Student Affairs, Parent & Family Programs, Disability Resource Center, College of Liberal Arts, Human Resources, Performing Arts Center, Strategic Business Services, Business Transformation, Fiscal Services

Michele Winterfeldt
Procurement Specialist
805-756-2818
mwinterf@calpoly.edu
Environmental Health & Safety, Facilities Services, Housing Residential Life, University Housing, Office of the Provost, Legal Counsel, President, Administration & Finance Senior VP, University Support

Jeanette Paolucci
Procurement Specialist
805-756-2234
jepaoluc@calpoly.edu
Facilities Planning – Minor Capital, Energy, Utilities, & Sustainability

Chris Overby
Procurement Specialist
805-756-5133
coverby@calpoly.edu
Facilities Planning – Major Capital

Payment Specialists

Naomi Watkins
Lead Payment Specialist
805-756-5401
nawatkin@calpoly.edu

Jill Shepard
Payment Specialist
805-756-6092
jmshepar@calpoly.edu

Brian Fein
Payment Specialist
805-756-6116
bfein@calpoly.edu

Dawn Rudder
Payment Specialist
805-756-5871
drudder@calpoly.edu

Jan Douglass
Payment Specialist
805-756-5403
douglass@calpoly.edu

Susie Chavez
Payment Specialist
805-756-2291
sfchavez@calpoly.edu