Cal Poly Jobs is changing! Learn more about how this solution will support our campus recruiting and onboarding efforts.

Learn more   

Human Resources Staff

Organizational Chart

Allie Hanly
HR Generalist
805-756-6573
ahanly@calpoly.edu

Andrea King
Learning and Development Specialist
805-756-5342
aking55@calpoly.edu

Beth Gallagher
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
805-756-6564
begallag@calpoly.edu

Callie Sandoval
Lead Benefits Analyst
805-756-7472
csando01@calpoly.edu

Chrystal Pope
HR Generalist
805-756-5433
chpope@calpoly.edu

Cindy Piper
HRIS Analyst
805-756-5776
cppiper@calpoly.edu

Erin Carlisle
Employee Services Coordinator
805-756-5473
ecarlisl@calpoly.edu

Joaquin Escalante
HRIS Analyst
805-756-7433
jescalan@calpoly.edu

Jordan McKim
Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist
805-756-5464
jbooza@calpoly.edu

Kelly Mode
Director, Employee Services
805-756-7477
kmode@calpoly.edu

Lanaya Gaberel
Director, Employee and Organization Development
805-756-7428
lgaberel@calpoly.edu

Li Guan
Learning Technology Specialist
805-756-5343
lguan02@calpoly.edu

Lisa Gray
Assistant to Associate Vice President, Human Resources
805-756-5018
lcgray@calpoly.edu

Liz Straley
Human Resources Assistant
805-756-7344
estraley@calpoly.edu

Margie Coolidge
Director, HRIS
805-756-6228
mcoolidg@calpoly.edu

Mary Lou Youngblood
Senior Executive Recruiter
805-756-7488
mayoungb@calpoly.edu

Maya Fernandez
Talent Acquisition Assistant
805-756-5426
mferna26@calpoly.edu

Mitzi Watson
Benefits Analyst
805-756-5404
mwatso08@calpoly.edu

Quinn Tanner
Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist
805-756-5025
qtanner@calpoly.edu

Samson Blackwell
Director, Talent Acquisition
805-756-5385
sblackwe@calpoly.edu

Sharon Chan
HRIS Analyst
805-756-2236
schansny@calpoly.edu

Shelly Giesmann
Disability Programs Analyst-Specialist
805-756-5395
sgiesman@calpoly.edu

Tracy Royal
Executive Recruiter
805-756-5149
troyal@calpoly.edu

Last revised: November 2019