Coronavirus Information from Administration & Finance

Visit the Human Resources Virtual Front Desk. Monday-Friday 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Learn more   

COVID-19 Reporting Form for Cal Poly Faculty and Staff

Learn more   

Human Resources Staff

Organizational Chart

Alex Rosario
Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist
805-756-5479
alrosari@calpoly.edu

Allie Hanly
HR Generalist
805-756-6573
ahanly@calpoly.edu

Andrea King
Learning and Development Specialist
805-756-5342
aking55@calpoly.edu

Catalina Vasquez
Benefits Analyst
805-756-5404
csvasque@calpoly.edu

Chrystal Pope
HR Generalist
805-756-5433
chpope@calpoly.edu

Cindy Piper
HRIS Analyst
805-756-5776
cppiper@calpoly.edu

Erin Carlisle
Employee Services Coordinator
805-756-5473
ecarlisl@calpoly.edu

Joaquin Escalante
HRIS Analyst
805-756-7433
jescalan@calpoly.edu

Jordan McKim
Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist
805-756-5464
jbooza@calpoly.edu

Kelly Mode
Director, Employee Services
805-756-7477
kmode@calpoly.edu

Lanaya Gaberel
Director, Employee and Organization Development
805-756-7428
lgaberel@calpoly.edu

Li Guan
Learning Technology Specialist
805-756-5343
lguan02@calpoly.edu

Lisa Gray
Assistant to Associate Vice President, Human Resources
805-756-5018
lcgray@calpoly.edu

Liz Straley
Human Resources Assistant
805-756-7344
estraley@calpoly.edu

Margie Coolidge
Director, HRIS
805-756-6228
mcoolidg@calpoly.edu

Mary Lou Youngblood
Senior Executive Recruiter
805-756-7488
mayoungb@calpoly.edu

Maya Fernandez
Talent Acquisition Assistant
805-756-5426
mferna26@calpoly.edu

Quinn Tanner
Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist
805-756-5025
qtanner@calpoly.edu

Samson Blackwell
Director, Talent Acquisition
805-756-5385
sblackwe@calpoly.edu

Sharon Chan
HRIS Analyst
805-756-2236
schansny@calpoly.edu

Shelly Giesmann
Disability Programs Analyst-Specialist
805-756-5395
sgiesman@calpoly.edu

Tracy Royal
Executive Recruiter
805-756-5149
troyal@calpoly.edu

Last revised: Jan 2021